Skip to content
CONKLING KOPCIKECONOMICS
← All countries

Oceania

Norfolk Island

Trade data only

The IMF doesn’t publish World Economic Outlook figures for Norfolk Island. This page has its U.S. trade.

In January–August 2026 the U.S. imported $2.1K of goods from Norfolk Island, with no exports reported.

Trade

U.S. trade with Norfolk Island

U.S. Census Bureau goods trade between Norfolk Island and the United States, by month, U.S. port and product.

National totals · January–August 2026

All U.S. customs districts. Imports are general imports; exports are total exports.

Imports
$2.1K
No year-earlier comparison
Exports
Not reported
8 months not reported
Total trade
$2.1K
8 months not reported
Balance
Not reported
No year-earlier comparison
Share of U.S. trade
<0.01%
232nd of 233 partners

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, International Trade API (goods trade by country, national and by U.S. port); released 2026-10-16; retrieved 2026-10-16. Not seasonally adjusted.

Official statisticCK estimateSource figures as of October 16, 2026Sources & methods
Period covered
January–August 2026
Source figures as of
October 16, 2026
Geography
U.S. trade with Norfolk Island, all U.S. customs districts
Sector
International trade in goods
Seasonal adjustment
Not seasonally adjusted
Transformations
Monthly values summed over the period by CK Economics. Total trade (imports + exports), balance, share of U.S. trade, rank and year-on-year changes calculated by CK Economics
Revisions
When Census publishes a new month, CK re-collects the previous 12; older months are re-collected after Census’s annual revision each June, or sooner if Census’s totals for them change. Revised figures replace earlier ones.
Data status
Each month passes CK’s release checks (complete, totals reconcile with Census’s, no sharp jumps) before it is published.
Limitations
Goods only, not services. General imports at customs value, total exports at f.a.s. value.

Full method · Research standards

Port subtotals

U.S. ports handling trade with Norfolk Island

Download these rows (CSV)

None of this trade went through a listed U.S. port in this period; it moved by mail, low-value shipments or through ports Census doesn’t name.

Port figures are subtotals: they add up to the listed-port total, not the national total above. Shares are of trade through the ports listed. Main mode is each port’s mode by trade value over the latest twelve months, not its gateway type. Source: U.S. Census Bureau, International Trade API (goods trade by country, national and by U.S. port); released 2026-10-16; retrieved 2026-10-16. Not seasonally adjusted.

Official statisticCK estimateSource figures as of October 16, 2026Sources & methods
Period covered
January–August 2026
Source figures as of
October 16, 2026
Geography
Listed U.S. ports of entry and exit handling trade with Norfolk Island
Sector
International trade in goods
Seasonal adjustment
Not seasonally adjusted
Transformations
Monthly values summed over the period by CK Economics. Total trade (imports + exports), balance, shares of the listed-port total, ranks and year-on-year changes calculated by CK Economics
Revisions
When Census publishes a new month, CK re-collects the previous 12; older months are re-collected after Census’s annual revision each June, or sooner if Census’s totals for them change. Revised figures replace earlier ones.
Data status
Each month passes CK’s release checks (complete, totals reconcile with Census’s, no sharp jumps) before it is published.
Limitations
Goods only, not services. General imports at customs value, total exports at f.a.s. value. Port figures are subtotals and don’t add up to the national total. Listed ports only: Census’s pseudo-ports (mail, low-value shipments, vessels under their own power) and unnamed ports are left out.

Full method · Research standards

Largest ports for trade with Norfolk Island, by trade

U.S. dollars · January–August 2026 · port subtotals

  • Imports
  • Exports

No listed-port trade in this period.

0 ports shown.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, International Trade API (goods trade by country, national and by U.S. port); released 2026-10-16; retrieved 2026-10-16. Not seasonally adjusted.

Official statisticCK estimateSource figures as of October 16, 2026Sources & methods
Period covered
January–August 2026
Source figures as of
October 16, 2026
Geography
Listed U.S. ports of entry and exit handling trade with Norfolk Island
Sector
International trade in goods
Seasonal adjustment
Not seasonally adjusted
Transformations
Monthly values summed over the period by CK Economics. Total trade (imports + exports), balance, shares of the listed-port total, ranks and year-on-year changes calculated by CK Economics
Revisions
When Census publishes a new month, CK re-collects the previous 12; older months are re-collected after Census’s annual revision each June, or sooner if Census’s totals for them change. Revised figures replace earlier ones.
Data status
Each month passes CK’s release checks (complete, totals reconcile with Census’s, no sharp jumps) before it is published.
Limitations
Goods only, not services. General imports at customs value, total exports at f.a.s. value. Port figures are subtotals and don’t add up to the national total. Listed ports only: Census’s pseudo-ports (mail, low-value shipments, vessels under their own power) and unnamed ports are left out.

Full method · Research standards

View data table
Largest ports for trade with Norfolk Island, by trade, U.S. dollars · January–August 2026 · port subtotals
PortImportsExports

Trade with Norfolk Island by the ports’ main mode

U.S. dollars · January–August 2026 · every listed port

  • Imports
  • Exports

No listed-port trade in this period.

Ports grouped by their main mode by trade value over the latest twelve months (vessel or air at least half; land/other when vessel and air together are under half; otherwise mixed). A port’s group says how most of its trade moves, not what kind of gateway it is.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, International Trade API (goods trade by country, national and by U.S. port); released 2026-10-16; retrieved 2026-10-16. Not seasonally adjusted.

Official statisticCK estimateSource figures as of October 16, 2026Sources & methods
Period covered
January–August 2026
Source figures as of
October 16, 2026
Geography
Listed U.S. ports handling trade with Norfolk Island
Sector
International trade in goods
Seasonal adjustment
Not seasonally adjusted
Transformations
Monthly values summed over the period by CK Economics. Ports grouped by their main mode over the latest twelve months, and each group summed, by CK Economics
Revisions
When Census publishes a new month, CK re-collects the previous 12; older months are re-collected after Census’s annual revision each June, or sooner if Census’s totals for them change. Revised figures replace earlier ones.
Data status
Each month passes CK’s release checks (complete, totals reconcile with Census’s, no sharp jumps) before it is published.
Limitations
Goods only, not services. General imports at customs value, total exports at f.a.s. value. A port’s group says how most of its trade moves, not what kind of gateway it is.

Full method · Research standards

View data table
Trade with Norfolk Island by the ports’ main mode, U.S. dollars · January–August 2026 · every listed port
Main mode by valueImportsExports

Monthly U.S. imports from and exports to Norfolk Island

U.S. dollars · January 2025–August 2026 · national totals

  • Imports
  • Exports

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, International Trade API (goods trade by country, national and by U.S. port); released 2026-10-16; retrieved 2026-10-16. Not seasonally adjusted.

Not reported, so left as gaps: imports in Jan 2025, Feb 2025, Mar 2025, Apr 2025, May 2025, Jun 2025, Jul 2025, Aug 2025, Sep 2025, Oct 2025, Nov 2025, Dec 2025; exports in Jan 2025, Feb 2025, Mar 2025, Apr 2025, May 2025, Jun 2025, Jul 2025, Aug 2025, Sep 2025, Oct 2025, Nov 2025, Dec 2025, Jan 2026, Feb 2026, Mar 2026, Apr 2026, May 2026, Jun 2026, Jul 2026, Aug 2026.

Official statisticSource figures as of October 16, 2026Sources & methods
Period covered
January 2025–August 2026
Source figures as of
October 16, 2026
Geography
U.S. trade with Norfolk Island, all U.S. customs districts
Sector
International trade in goods
Seasonal adjustment
Not seasonally adjusted
Transformations
None: figures as published
Revisions
When Census publishes a new month, CK re-collects the previous 12; older months are re-collected after Census’s annual revision each June, or sooner if Census’s totals for them change. Revised figures replace earlier ones.
Data status
Each month passes CK’s release checks (complete, totals reconcile with Census’s, no sharp jumps) before it is published.
Limitations
Goods only, not services. General imports at customs value, total exports at f.a.s. value.

Full method · Research standards

View data table
Monthly U.S. imports from and exports to Norfolk Island, U.S. dollars · January 2025–August 2026 · national totals
MonthImportsExports
Jan 2025Not reportedNot reported
Feb 2025Not reportedNot reported
Mar 2025Not reportedNot reported
Apr 2025Not reportedNot reported
May 2025Not reportedNot reported
Jun 2025Not reportedNot reported
Jul 2025Not reportedNot reported
Aug 2025Not reportedNot reported
Sep 2025Not reportedNot reported
Oct 2025Not reportedNot reported
Nov 2025Not reportedNot reported
Dec 2025Not reportedNot reported
Jan 2026$2.0KNot reported
Feb 2026$0Not reported
Mar 2026$11Not reported
Apr 2026$0Not reported
May 2026$0Not reported
Jun 2026$0Not reported
Jul 2026$0Not reported
Aug 2026$12Not reported

Monthly U.S. goods balance with Norfolk Island

U.S. dollars, exports − imports · January 2025–August 2026 · national totals

  • Deficit (below zero)
  • Surplus (above zero)

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, International Trade API (goods trade by country, national and by U.S. port); released 2026-10-16; retrieved 2026-10-16. Not seasonally adjusted.

Not reported, so left as gaps: balance in Jan 2025, Feb 2025, Mar 2025, Apr 2025, May 2025, Jun 2025, Jul 2025, Aug 2025, Sep 2025, Oct 2025, Nov 2025, Dec 2025, Jan 2026, Feb 2026, Mar 2026, Apr 2026, May 2026, Jun 2026, Jul 2026, Aug 2026.

Official statisticCK estimateSource figures as of October 16, 2026Sources & methods
Period covered
January 2025–August 2026
Source figures as of
October 16, 2026
Geography
U.S. trade with Norfolk Island, all U.S. customs districts
Sector
International trade in goods
Seasonal adjustment
Not seasonally adjusted
Transformations
Balance (exports − imports) calculated by CK Economics
Revisions
When Census publishes a new month, CK re-collects the previous 12; older months are re-collected after Census’s annual revision each June, or sooner if Census’s totals for them change. Revised figures replace earlier ones.
Data status
Each month passes CK’s release checks (complete, totals reconcile with Census’s, no sharp jumps) before it is published.
Limitations
Goods only, not services. General imports at customs value, total exports at f.a.s. value.

Full method · Research standards

View data table
Monthly U.S. goods balance with Norfolk Island, U.S. dollars, exports − imports · January 2025–August 2026 · national totals
MonthBalance
Jan 2025Not reported
Feb 2025Not reported
Mar 2025Not reported
Apr 2025Not reported
May 2025Not reported
Jun 2025Not reported
Jul 2025Not reported
Aug 2025Not reported
Sep 2025Not reported
Oct 2025Not reported
Nov 2025Not reported
Dec 2025Not reported
Jan 2026Not reported
Feb 2026Not reported
Mar 2026Not reported
Apr 2026Not reported
May 2026Not reported
Jun 2026Not reported
Jul 2026Not reported
Aug 2026Not reported

Products · live from Census

What moves

Loading product detail from Census…

Definitions

Read the figures alike

Every figure keeps its source’s definition; where two sound alike but are measured differently, the difference is here.

Trade
The Trade section is U.S. Census Bureau goods trade between this country and the United States only, month by month.
Latest values and forecasts
Each latest figure is the most recent period the source does not label a projection; for some countries the IMF’s latest years are its staff estimates. Values the IMF projects are labelled “IMF forecast” wherever they appear. They are the IMF’s, not CK Economics’.

Our research standards: sources, labels and independence →